Winnebago Park District Board of Directors

The WPD board consists of five members.  Meetings are held on the second Monday of every month at 6pm at the Park District Office.
301 N. Church Street Winnebago, Il 61088

Winnebago Park District – 2 OPEN Board Positions!

The Winnebago Park District has two Commissioner positions on the April 4, 2023 ballot. The positions open for election are two Commissioner for a 6 year term. Nominating papers are available at the Winnebago Park District office, 301 N. Church St., Winnebago Il.  between the hours of 7 a.m.–  3 p.m. The Park District will be accepting nomination papers from the candidates for municipal office from December 12, 2022 through December 19, 2022 in the Winnebago Park District office. The Board consists of five members with meetings on the second Monday of the month at 6 p.m. Candidates must get a minimum of 25 signatures from qualified voters residing within the Winnebago Park District boundaries. Objections to petitions may be filed at the Winnebago Park District office through December 5, 2022 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.  For additional information please call Michelle Cunningham, Park Director, at 815-335-3211.


President: Josh Weerda
Josh is a lifetime Winnebago resident. He graduated from Winnebago in 1998. He then went to Monmouth college and graduated with a degree in physical education. He currently works for Comed and has since 2008. 
He married his wife Corinne in 2011. Josh and Corinne have two children, Jacob and Ashley that attend Winnebago schools. The entire family continues to stay active in the Park District by playing in and volunteering to coach sports.

Vice President:  Darin Longecker

Treasurer:  Brad Bull
Starting out as a youth coach, Brad took the next step in 2014 and joined the WPD board. Brad has coached basketball, baseball and soccer throughout his time in Winnebago. He has a MBA from the University of Dayton and has used that experience to lead the budgeting and finance functions of WPD.  Brad and his wife, Katie, have two boys, Collin and Brennan.  Their sons attend Winnebago schools and are also very active in the community.

Secretary: Jason Gustafson

Commissioner: Corey Stout
Corey joined the WPD Board with a passion to make a difference for the community he resides in. As a Professional Civil Engineer, he brings his knowledge in infrastructure to assist the district with improvements to the sports park, applying for grants, soliciting bids for construction within the park and providing advice to the park district on all infrastructure related needs.  


2023 Board Meeting Dates
January, 9
February, 13
March, 13
April, 10
May, 8
June, 12
July, 10
August, 14
September, 11
October, 9
November, 13
December, 11